to be held on
Monday 2nd December 2019 at 2.30 pm in                                            The Orchard Room, Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, Roehyde Way, Hatfield



1.    Apologies for absence


2.    Minutes from the previous AGM meeting held on Monday 3rd December 2018


3.   Matters Arising


4.   Executive Committee Report 2019



5.   Financial Accounts for the year ending 31st December 2019



6.   Election of Officers for 2020 [name of current serving officer is shown below in brackets]


       a) Chairperson                             [Mike Tenwick] not standing for office in 2020                

b)  Vice Chairperson                   [Marie Stanley]

c) Admin Secretary                     [Marie Stanley]

d) Minute Secretary                    [Adrian Service]       


e) Membership Secretary          [Mike Tenwick] not standing for office in 2020   

f) Social Secretary                      [Vacant]


g) Treasurer                                  [Ann Foster]

h) Welfare Secretary                   [Christine Jones]

i) Walks Organiser                      [John Grainger]

j) Examiner of Accounts                        [Nigel Lee]



7.   Election of Members to the Executive Committee


In addition to the officers listed in 6 a) to i) above, Barbara Burridge and Sue Hurley   were Committee members who attended Executive Committee meetings during 2019.



8.    Walks. - A programme of walks for 2020 is circulated with the AGM papers.

       Further details of walks can be obtained from John Granger 01923 234004 or found on the Unison Hertfordshire County website  www.unisonherts.org.uk



9.   National Retired Members Conference -  6th and 7th October 2020


If interested provide name to the Branch Office 01992 556260. Expenses will be paid by the Branch.                         



10. Any other business


PRESENTATION by Kevin O'Daly, Hertfordshire Branch Secretary outlining Branch activities.